Program II  A Bach Family Celebration
Saturday, July 28th 2018 at 7:30 p.m.

This program is generously supported by Georgia Thompson

While Johann Sebastian is the most famous of all the Bach's, the Bach family contributed professional musicians (both composers and instrumentalists) to central Germany for many generations. Join us as we celebrate one of the most musical families in all of music history!


Orchestral Suite in G major                                                                                                                                                                 Johann Bernhard Bach (1676-1749)

 Ach, wie sehnlich wart ich der Zeit                                                                                                                                                      Johann Michael Bach (1648-1694)

 Sonata à 4                                                                                                                                                                                                  Johann Michael Bach (1648-1694)

Ciaccona from the wedding dialogue "Meine Freundin du bist schön"                                                                                     Johann Christoph Bach (1642-1703)


Prelude and Fuge for organ in Eb                                                                                                                                                      Johann Christoph Bach (1642-1703)

Trio in G major for 2 violins and viola                                                                                                                                  Wilhelm Friedrich Ernst Bach (1759-1845)
     Larghetto cantabile  
     Poco adagio


From the Anna Magdalena Bach Notebook
     Bist du bei mir, BWV 508                                                                                                                                 Gottfried Heinrich Stölzel (1690-1749) arr. J.S. Bach
Gib dich zufrieden, BWV 510                                                                                                                                                                                                          J.S. Bach
     So oft ich meine Tabackspfeife, BWV 515                                                                                                                                                                                     J.S. Bach


Quartet in C for oboe, violin, viola and violoncello                                                                                                             Johann Christian Bach  (1735 -1782)           Allegro con sprito
Minuetto - Grazioso

Cantata: Der Frühling                                                                                                                                                                  Carl Phillip Emmanuel Bach (1714-1788)


Pacific MusicWorks

Reginald Mobley, alto
Curtis Foster, baroque oboe
Tekla Cunningham and Brandon Vance, baroque violins
Romeric Pokorny, baroque viola
Joanna Blendulf, baroque cello
Stephen Stubbs, lute and baroque guitar
Henry Lebedinsky, harpsichord and organ